Skip to main content

How to delete accounts

Written by Henrik

Please log in to your account and following the structure:

Website:

Step 1:

Click on your avatar in the top right corner of the page.

Step 2:

Choose "Settings" > "My Account" > "Delete Account."

Step 3:

After reading the complete account deletion prompt, if you are sure you want to delete, click on "Delete Account."

Step 4:

Enter your password and confirm the "Delete Account."

APP:

Step 1:

Click on your profile picture in the top left corner.

Step 2:

Click on "Settings" at the bottom of the navigation bar > "My Account" > "Delete Account."

Step 3:

After reading the complete account deletion prompt, if you confirm you want to delete the account, click on "Delete Account."

Step 4:

Enter your password, and after confirmation, click on the "Delete" button in the top right corner.

Consequences of Deleting Your Account:

  • Your public profile, posts, and replies will be permanently deleted.
    ​

  • The action of deleting your account cannot be undone, and the platform cannot restore your GETTR account.

  • Your Dara Wallet is not deleted. If you have set up a wallet in the app, the wallet and its recovery phrase are stored on your device, not on GETTR's servers. Deleting your GETTR account does not delete the wallet, and your digital assets remain on the blockchain.

If you encounter any issues while deleting your account, please contact us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?