What Is a Follower and Following?
Following someone on GETTR means:
- You are subscribing to their GETTR activities as a follower
- Their activities (posts, reposts, etc.) will appear in your Home timeline
Followers are people who subscribe to your GETTR activities. If someone follows you:
- They will show up in your follower's list
- They will see your posts in their Home timeline whenever they log in to GETTR
Once I Start Following Someone, Can I Stop?
Yes. You can unfollow accounts at any time. GETTR will not notify the users that you’ve unfollowed them.
I Don’t Want a Particular Person to Follow Me, What Do I Do?
If you don't want an account to follow you, you can block them. You will then see a Blocked icon when you visit their profile. Your posts will not appear in their timeline, and if they visit your profile, they won’t be able to see any of your posts.
How Do I Know Who I’m Following?
Click "Following" on your Profile page to see the list of users you’ve followed. You can unfollow accounts from that page if you don’t want to follow them anymore.
How Do I Know Who Is Following Me?
You will receive notifications when new accounts follow you. You can see their display names in the Notifications section. To review the entire list of Followers, you can click “Followers” on your Profile page. This will show you how many followers you have and who they are.